We understand sometimes apps can get complicated. Trust us when we say that we try really hard to keep it simple. But some features tend to become tricky, so here is a quick guide to the app. Question: OK, I installed the app. I see a white-screen with a search button on top. What do I do now? Answer: CLinkR was born to solve the problem of finding references for a person. To achieve this, we have provided the Search screen. This is your starting point to the next level of your connection universe. You can search for your second degree connections (friend's friends) here.

CLinkR provides the following functionality:

Search

This is the Mecca of the referencing world. Here you can search for your friend's friends (second degree) connections. Just type in a name or phone number. If he is there within your second degree network, you can connect with him.
 
Recommended friends

So many connections, and so little time! CLinkR finds out people whom you may want to connect with.
 
Address book

This are your contacts - both the ones that are present in your phone address book and the your new connections made using CLinkR
 
Groups

This is one cool feature! CLinkR creates groups and sorts your contacts accordingly. Its a patent pending feature
 
Alerts

All your friend's request notifications reside here.
     
     

Privacy: Privacy is very dear to all of us. There are number of features that make sure highest level of privacy is maintained

No numbers. Only Names

We know phone numbers are sacred to all of us. We don't want to share them without permission. This is why only the names from your address book are shared, not the phone numbers. Someone can get a phone number only by requesting you using the app, like he would do in the real world.
 
Private Contacts

There are some contacts that we dont want other to see. In CLinkR, you can mark a contact visible or private. All contacts are visible and searchable by default. You can mark a contact by clicking on the icon below. The Lock sign means the contact is private.
Trusted users

There are some people whom you don't want to show any of your contacts - not even the names (business competitor?). Well, you can block this person from searching your contacts. Click on the Cloud icon to hide the contacts from this person
     
     

How can I help you.

Question: OK, I installed the app. I see a white-screen with a search button on top. What do I do now?

  • Answer: CLinkR was born to solve the problem of finding references for a person. To achieve this, we have provided the Search screen. This is your starting point to the next level of your connection universe. You can search for your second degree connections (friend's friends) here.

  • Question: How do I invite my friends to Clinkr?

  • Answer: You can share the link to CLinkR or you can invite them directly via the app by clicking on the Invite user icon on the person's profile. add_user_mixed Clink on the Invite user icon This will send an SMS to your friend with the link to install CLinkR. Remember: The more number of your friends on CLinkr, the more you can benefit from the network.

  • Question: I noticed that sometimes I get the '+' button on the side, sometimes at the bottom. Whats the difference?

  • Answer: CLinkR helps you make connection with 2 types of users. People who are using CLinkR (aka CLinkr Users), and those that are not using CLinkR but are connected to CLinkR Users (via address book). For CLinkR user: you can connect with them directly by sending a friend request (Click on the '+' icon at the bottom of the screen). Pretty much like Facebook or LinkedIn. Once they accept your request, their phone number will be added to your phone address book on CLinkR. For Non-CLinkR user: You can connect with people who are not on CLinkR, but are connected to a CLinkR user (second degree connection), by asking for introduction. E.g you are looking for a plumber. Search for the plumber in the search field. CLinkr Results will show you the plumbers in your network. Select the plumber you want to connect with. The next Screen shows the shared connections to this person. Click on the '+' button next to the person you want to use to get the connection to the plumber. Your friend will get a message (friend request). Once he approves it, the contact will be added to your address book. You can now call him or text him.